I asked Jamie to read over a story I wrote because I thought I had switched from “oooo creepy” to “lulz” at a really weird area. And, I wanted to know what he thought of the story in general. He still hasn’t read it so I still don’t have feedback from him. meh. Oh well, I guess.

I’m not sure who to ask to read over this to let me know how stupid I’m being. Friends have lives and, with the stress levels I have right now, asking some random stranger and getting a rejection would probably just make more hair come out. (does that make sense? I’m just not sure. I’ve been up for a little over 24 hours and I have to be at work soon. joy.)

So, I printed out the story so I could read over it. It’s been over two weeks since I worked on it, so it should, in theory, be fair game to read over it and see where I’ve screwed up.

I haven’t looked at it yet.

The story is sitting on the desk in front of me and I still haven’t looked at it. It keeps reminding me that I need to search the PC to find where the “Conspiracy Story” and “Weird Grandpa Story” got moved to so I can print out what I’ve got so far on them. That way I can read over what I have and try to figure out where I was going with it all.

So, instead of working on those, I’m looking at websites that have anthology submission calls to see if there’s any specific requests that I can maybe use to work on a story. Who knows what’ll happen.

Leave a Reply

