Slice-o-life

No story yet, which isn’t a bad thing. I’m working on a couple ideas, so I’m pleased with that.

Onwards to what’s happening:

+ The person(s) who own the house across the street had to get a County dumpster to clean out the house Those People were living in. Yesterday, there were people milling in and out of the house repairing it.

I kind of want to know how bad those disgusting people ruined that house, but I kind of don’t. I saw enough of the outside and have heard foreclosure horror stories enough to imagine just how bad they made it. (we also had some acquaintances stay with us for a very breif time who destroyed the one room they were in so much we had to rip out the carpet, wash down the walls, and repaint)

+ I got a new job. New Boss is easily excited and also easily stressed. She’s going to give herself an aneurysm one day. My coworkers are fucking quirky as hell, and one of which has taken an immediate liking to me, because, I “don’t know what [I’m] doing.”

+ Carrot has learned how to jump from the counter up onto the tops of the cabinets. We had our suspicions when we found a ceramic chicken on the floor and he became super cuddly. Yesterday, I opened the bedroom door to see him hanging by his claws because he doesn’t understand that glass jars full of dry beans will not move for a 5-6 month old kitten. I then found 3 other knicknacks from the top of the cabinets on the floor (none are broken thankfully).

He’s an evil little shit, but he’s cute. Jamie is shocked by the behaviour and never had a cat that does this. It’s been a very long time since I’ve had a cat who did stuff like this, so it doesn’t bother me as much. I’ll be sad if something breaks, but I won’t do much but call him an evil little shit. Hopefully he’ll grow out of it soon.

+ I got an “adult colouring book” the other week. I still don’t get them. What is wrong with just hitting up the dollar store or the display at walmart and picking up a regular colouring book?

I get more joy out of a Precious Moments colouring book than I do out of this thing. This is not “meditative” and this is not “calming.” This is stressful, anger-inducing, and bugs the shit out of me. Jamie took one look at a page I had started while I was beginning to get irritated and Noped away from it because it stressed him out just looking at it and said even with his OCD he wouldn’t even attempt it.

Leave a Reply

