(stuff)

I’ve been spending more time going through various books trying to find something that I will read and finish. I tried Bunnicula Meets Edgar Allan Crow and I love Bunnicula, Howliday Inn (and Return to Howliday Inn), and The Celery Stalks at Midnight because they’re adorable and they’re almost perfect little books to entice kids to read more. But I just can’t. I think I got a page and a half in and I’m all Nope. Nopenopenope. Chances are, I’m just not in the mood for it.

I’ve been attempting to read A Mountain Walked, an anthology edited by Neil Gaiman. I’m approximately 2/3 of the way through and…I don’t know if I can finish it. Maybe it’s the story I’m on (“Virgin’s Island” and it says I have 39 minutes left on it).

I’ve also been trying to read through Body At Book Club by Elizabeth Spann Craig and I’m at the point where I’m internally groaning over the goofiness of it, I don’t want to continue, and would prefer to go back to a Hercule Poirot so I can wonder where’s the book where Hercule is pinned as the murderer. Black Thorn, White Rose has been interesting (they’re retakes on fairy tales) and for the most part they’ve been pretty great. And there’s Ghoul by Brian Keene, to which I’m at the point where all I am finding myself doing is asking what happened to the dog, getting pissed off at what happened to the dog, and not giving a shit about what happens to the other characters. I’m at the point where I’m all Nope to finishing the book and I am fine with this.

I spent some time going through notebooks to look for comic ideas and came to the realization that I have a lot of stuff to sketch out. I now have a list of over 200 bits to sketch out and figure out what I’m going to do.

Hobbes is still missing, it’s been just over a week. We’re hoping that someone is giving him somewhere warm to be and nothing else. We’ve already thought of all of the horrible possibilities of what may happen to him. Jamie recieved an email from a person who said that there is a not-for-profit group that uses tracker dogs to find lost dogs and said that we should look into it because the not-for-profit group helped them find their dog. I think that’s pretty cool.

 

Leave a Reply

