Procrastination through books

I’m a terrible procrastinator. I realize this, admit this, and sometimes get stuff done that needed to be done while avoiding other things I need to do. Eh, it works.

In a way of procrastinating, I have a tendency to just sit and read. (then again, I read a lot. I enjoy it) So, through this, I’m trying to keep a list of books I’ve read lately. They’re mostly on the kindle because sometimes I can’t just read a regular book (yay arthritis. weird, huh? sometimes it doesn’t hurt as much to type as it does to read a physical book).

So, I found we had somehow acquired a copy of Truman Capote’s “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” and I started to read it…and I hate it. I don’t know if I should continue reading it because, according to the little dots that signify how long each book is, this thing is approximately the same length as Sir Pterry’s “A Collegiate Casting-Out of Devilish Devices.”

But, I think it’s because I have a tendency to read editions of Best New Horror, which are mostly  terrible stories with a couple of gems mixed in.

And then, if I’m home, I get melted upon by Snooch, which makes doing anything damn near impossible.

Leave a Reply

