What to do

I have determined I have no ambition. I have no idea where it is, I have no idea how to go about getting it or looking for it. I imagine that it’s hiding behind a bush.

I have no idea where my nose ring is. The one I was wearing for a couple of days before yesterday afternoon turned black (ew) and I didn’t know it until after I started pulling it out for work. I stuck it in my pocket, but my pockets have a tendency to eat nose rings for some reason. So, lesson learned: don’t get nose rings from Claire’s, no matter how desperate you are.

I’d like to work for a company that doesn’t give a shit if I’ve got a facial piercing. For the job I’m at now: Tattoos are fine, so long as they’re not “offensive.” Offensive can be subjective when tattoos are concerned. 

I want to do things, but I don’t know what to do, how to go about doing it/them, or I’m just too damn lazy, tired, etc to do anything.

I want to get some super fuzzy socks or thick fabric, get some squeakers, and make Izzy some toys she can enjoy.

I want to make a Horace Horrible. I woke up in the middle of the night a couple days ago trying to figure out how exactly I’d make one.

I want to make more knit Slendermen. I want to make Jason, Michael, Freddy. Even a wolfman.

I want to make more octopi, octoballs, scrubbies. I want to make hats, scarves, dog scarves (Jamie’s been calling them “snarfs” it’s hilarious). 

I want to finish the germ monsters from Dr Mario (it’s a perler bead project. I have 2 of the 3 monsters done). I want to make more of the flowers. I want to make beadie dragonflies–something I haven’t done in years.

I want sleep.

I want to try to bring that comic I attempted a couple years ago back to life. I have quite a bit of ideas and sketches that I never got around to (yay for things Going Crazy). I want to do movie and book reviews again (mainly for my own entertainment. If other people find them useful, funny, whathaveyou then awesome-pawsome).

I want to be able to afford to buy new crates for the dogs. Buy new blankets, towels, sheets, etc for the dogs to sleep on. Our stash is getting smaller since Izzy and Bug had some tummy issues last month.

Jamie mentioned making a 5-year plan. Maybe then I’ll find ambition.

Leave a Reply

