And things continue

Let’s see what I can remember that’s happened.

First and foremost: we have added a new addition to our family. His name is Darius, he’s 14 lbs of lovable cat and is approximately 5 years old. When I can, I’ll add his photo and information to the “pets” section. (he’s white and black, but he won’t be confused for Mr Uggs like Snooch gets. He’s more white than black)

I’m going to be babysitting a 7 year old on Monday and Tuesday. It’s going to be…weird. I have to make sure that he won’t bother the dogs or the cats, but I figure we’ve got Netflix and Mario Kart, so it should be good.

My craft room is still pretty…unorganized (stuff is just piled in mounds really). I brought a couple projects upstairs to work on, but since the kid will be here, I had to take the projects back downstairs. I figure, if anything, I may bring a project back upstairs to work on while the kid is here, or just weird him out and bake dog treats.

I did do something stupid yesterday and bought 2 packages of tea– one was a box of Tulsi tea (original), and the other was Pau D’Arco. They were both on sale, I’d never tried them before so I thought it might be fun. The Tulsi tea kind of reminds me of chammomile from Stash. It’s not bad and I haven’t tried the Pau D’Arco yet, but I’m hoping it doesn’t suck. I also bought this little energy drink called Xtreme Shock. It’s a shock alright; it makes your brain wired into go-go-go mode whether your body wants to go or not. The one I tried was the blue one and it tasted like blue freezie pops mixed with a blue Hugs drink. It says sugar-free, but it really seemed like it was jam-packed with sugar.

And now I’m going to go. Darius is a really lovey cat and he wants scritches.

Leave a Reply

