What am I doing?

I decided that I was going to work on film and book reviews again. I figured I’m about maybe 10 books behind and maybe 20 films behind, not including “Apollow 18” and “True Fear: blah blah blah.” So I decided, I’d go through all the films that Jamie and I had rated on Netflix since we first began using it (which is awesome! even if you put a hold on your account, they still keep up with what you’ve rated).
There are 63 pages of 1-star ratings.

We watch a lot of bad movies for fun to see how bad they are. Some are supposedly great movies that we just really don’t care for while some are so bad we use it as a “worst movie” piece to compare other films to.
I’ve been going between what I’ve already reviewed and what we’ve “rated” on Netflix and…yeah. I haven’t even gotten to the 63 pages of 1-star reviews and I’ve only marked through the 4 and 5 star ratings and I’m…at needing to do 209 reviews. Some of the things I’ll have to re-watch, but holy cow, 209. I’m about to start working my way through 2 and 3 star ratings before I even consider going through all the 1-star ratings.

While I’m doing this, I’m also making notes on which films need to be re-watched (like Feed or the 1990 version of Phantom of the Opera). It’s an interesting process and I plan on doing this to the books I’ve read as well.

What the hell have I gotten myself into?

Leave a Reply

