Little news

Uhh…

Well, it’s been an interesting week. Did work (woo! work!), wrote down some ideas for the comic, and we stayed over at Rhonda’s to go with them to The Lord’s Acre sale (a yearly setup of a group of churches that sell things in the parking lot of the high school). Rhonda was sorely disappointed by the small collection of church groups that were there and balked at the idea of paying $6 for a large mason jar of spaghetti sauce. We were gone within 20 minutes.

While up at Rhonda and Allen’s, I was surprised to find I was working on story ideas. I guess my last job sucked so much I stopped doing anything more creative than writing down weird crap that happened that would make an amusing comic strip. (and watching the Winchester Estate episode of Ghost Adventures helped as well)

So! Stuff.

Jamie’s going to be working on putting up new fencing this weekend as far as I know, we’re going to be working on the orange room, basement, and garage as well. The major plan is to move all my artsy fartsy stuff into the basement and get that set up.

I’ve been listening to podcasts (ok, I’ve been attempting to find other podcasts to listen to while I wait for updates from Mike Bennett and MJ Hahn). Mike Bennett sent me a tweet (eee! this is so cool. we definitely live in interesting times, or, as Wil Wheaton would say: we live in the future) mentioning to check out Neil Dixon. Since his podcast is currently down for revisions, I read bits of his short stories and now I’ll be excited when his podcast is available again.

And being late to the party, as always, I’m finally listening to Pseudopod and enjoying the podcasts. They’re wonderfully twisted.

We also have a new foster dog for the next two/three weeks. He’s a 3 year old brindle boxer who is constantly in motion. One thing I’ve learned about boxers is they are always in motion (or half crazy) or the rare occasion where the dog is chilled out and relaxed. He currently has no name, so we’re trying to think of what we’re going to name him. Jamie really wants “Captain Wiggles.”

Leave a Reply

